Why have you forsaken me?

Shorn JFK Flag

Why have you forsaken me?

I am the Declaration of Independence.

I affirm liberty as the right and proper state of mankind.

Why have you forsaken me?

I am the United States Constitution.

I declare the people as sovereign and ensure representative governance.

Why have you forsaken me?

I am a Citizen.

I have been endowed by my Creator, by my very humanity with inalienable rights that no man nor government may confiscate nor hold hostage, that I may cultivate the greatest of human ingenuity, live with passion and have no boundaries save just law.

Why have you forsaken me?

I am the Idea that men are created equal and should be thus before the law.

I am the unrivaled ideal that individuals matter, that governments are formed among men to protect those individuals and defend to the greatest degree freedom of conscience and action for the few and the many.

Forsake me not…

O accumulated powers and sightless masses think not that there is no consequence to forsaking the good, the uplifting, the virtuous. For an unearned position held through artifice and devoid of honor can never for long be what you seek – a privileged life of iron rule apart from those betrayed and removed from justice. For most assuredly a bold new world will spring forth.

Any man is liable to err; only a fool persists in error.

~ Marcus Tullius Cicero

2 Responses to Why have you forsaken me?

  1. Nice! I like that: “I am the unrivaled ideal that individuals matter, that governments are formed among men to protect those individuals and defend to the greatest degree freedom of conscience and action for the few and the many.”

    Amen.

  2. Mikie says:

    Just stumbled across your blog -I LOVE IT!. I quoted your “4 Stages of Islamic Conquest” for my blog readers.

    “Why Have You Forsaken Me” is excellent too.

    I have you bookmarked now.
    Great Job!!
    Mikie

Leave a Reply

